Reviews



Summary
5

Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The host Doreen is very helpful and accommodating. The room was ideal for our stay. Ideally located, clean and comfortable. We would recommend the Burnside for a stay.

Response

Thank you very much. It was lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to have you staying here. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Bill| Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 18 hours ago


A lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. We received a warm welcome. Our room was modern, clean very comfortable andvery well equipped. Just perfect

Response

Thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you both.

Reviewer: Margaret| Fri 29th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


really good - Rating 5/5

A really good location with friendly people and a good and clean placr. Thanks

Response

Thanks very much.

Reviewer: Al | Wed 13th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Modern, clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night in the self contained apartment.Didn’t want for anything, very homely and comfortable.Happy to recommend Burnside Guest House.

Response

Thank you!

Reviewer: Nicholas V | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Super Stay - Rating 5/5

Another super stay at Lower Burnside.

Response

Thank you so much! See you again soon.

Reviewer: Iain | Sun 19th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago


Super Stay - Rating 5/5

Another super stay at Lower Burnside.

Response

Thank you. Was lovely to see you again. look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer: Iain C | Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Doreen is an excellent host and has a lovely accommodation in a very quiet location out of town.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer: David T | Mon 9th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Luxurious haven! - Rating 5/5

I really loved my stay at Burnside Guest House!It was so cozy and comfortable.Doreen has left nothing out in her care and attention of her guests! Anything you can imagine needing and some really nice added touches makes one's stay here special and memorable.Turkish cotton robes even! I wish I had planned more time in Oban so I could stay at Burnside Guest House longer!

Response

Thank you so much. Glad you had a great stay, enjoy the rest of your trip.

Reviewer: Jan J | Thu 14th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Business Stopover- Rating 5/5

Only 5 minutes from Oban town centre. A very comfortable, quiet and pleasant stay in a beautiful and peaceful location. The room and facilities were of a high standard.

Response

Thank you. it was lovely to meet you.

Reviewer: Andrew| Thu 31st Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Owners nice and pleasant room clean and tidy and everything you need in room no problems whatsoever highly recommend.

Response

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Mr| Mon 21st Aug 2023 | 7 months ago